skip navigation

Congratulations LYH Bantams!!

By Brian Boisson, 06/08/17, 9:30AM EDT


2016-2017 VHL Bantam West National Conference AA CHAMPIONS!!

2016-2017 VHL Bantam West National AA Conference CHAMPIONS!!


https://VHL Conference Championship Celebration

https://VHL Conference Championship Trophy Ceremony



Second-seeded Lynn won the title.

In play-in games, Bradley Walk pitched a shutout and Ty Soule scored in the first period as Hollis trimmed North Andover 3-0; Alex Cusumano scored two goals and set up two others and Mark Madeja and Walker Knowles shared the shutout in Cape Ann’s 5-0 victory over Readingl and Bryson Vator scored with 49 seconds left in overtime to give Amesbury a 3-2 decision over Everett/Revere – Sully Burchette with two goals and Mikey Rybicki two assists in the win and No. 81 forcing OT for E/R with a goal with 24 seconds left in regulation.

In the quarterfinals, Patrie scored two goals in 18 seconds, Lynn scored three in 42 seconds midway through the first period, Rao had a goal and an assist and Devin two assists in Lynn’s 6-2 victory over Cape Ann’ Cole Olson came within 16 seconds of a shutout and Aiden Arnold scored both goals as Newburyport edged Amesbury 2-1; Nicolas Beane and William DiModica both posted 1-1-2 and No, 3 had two assists as NH East downed Danvers 6-1; and Tyler Cullen scored one goal and dished out three assists, Evan Foskett wore the hat and Dom Paolucci had a goal and an assist in Haverhill/Pentucket’s 6-3 victory over Hollis.

In the semifinals, Reddick clicked for two goals and an assist, Devin posted a goal and two assists and Patrie added 1-1-2 in Lynn’s 5-1 victory over Newburyport; and DiModica had two goals and an assist, Devin Chase also scored twice, Owen Paul had two assists and Jarod Canton pitched a shutout in NH East’s 6-0 win over Haverhill/Pentucket.

In the final, Cannizzaro scored one goal and dished out two assists to power Lynn to a 3-1 victory over NH East.

PLAYOFF MVP: Cam Cannizzaro, Lynn